The biggest threat to marriage….

The biggest threat to marriage? It comes from within the marriage itself.

Lack of communication. Verbal and emotional abuse. Trust issues. Fear.

I consider myself a Christian, but in the face of my own divorce – how can I throw stones? My job is to love God, and love people. Having been through the last decade of a marriage that was never really stable, safe or secure, I can’t help but think all this energy and fear over the LGBT collective now able to marry is being misplaced.

Because frankly? Having two people who love and are committed to each other seems rather a stabilizing force on society, when marriage seems to be less popular among heterosexual couples. I genuinely cannot find a rational explanation for what is so dangerous. I’ve read the Bible, many times. My next step seems to be to try and get the word studies and understand the pre-translated meanings of the words to see if that sheds any light. But in the end, I don’t really care. I’m going to love on people and support those who have supported me.

Share some thoughts...

